Dirk Nowitzki Heroes Celebrity Baseball Game

Dirk Nowitzki Brings in Santa Fe Shooting Survivors, American Idol Star & Celebrity Athletes for 2018 Annual Heroes Baseball Game

June 6, 2018

Going, going, gone! Tickets for the summer’s most sought-after event, Dirk Nowitzki’s 17th annual 2018 Heroes Celebrity Baseball Game presented by Baylor Scott & White Medical Center — Frisco, are going fast! Only a limited amount of tickets remain, so grab them fast while they’re still available. The game is Friday, June 8, at 6:30 PM at the Dr. Pepper Ballpark in Frisco.

Don’t miss Dallas Cowboys Dak Prescott, Zeke Elliott, Sean Lee and more; Dallas Mavericks, Dennis Smith Jr., Harrison Barnes, Mark Cuban and more; Former Dallas Cowboys Pro Bowl linebacker Demarcus Ware; Heisman Trophy winner Herschel Walker, and Denver Broncos linebacker Von Miller to name a few.

Dirk Nowitzki Celebrity Heroes Baseball Game2

This year marks the 17th annual event and Dirk’s 7th year to host. Proceeds will be used to benefit the children’s charities of the Dirk Nowitzki Foundation and the Heroes Foundation.

Dr. Pepper Ballpark will open at 5 PM, and the first pitch of the Heroes Special Olympics All-Star Softball Game will be thrown at 5 PM as well.

Survivors of the recent Santa Fe High School shooting, Rome Shubert and Trenton Beazley, will throw out the first pitch. Rome and Trenton are star baseball players at Santa Fe High School. Both players were shot that tragic day, yet showed heroism and integrity despite their injuries. Rome was shot in the back of the neck, while Trenton was grazed by the bullet. Amazingly, both boys and their astounding teammates of the Santa Fe baseball team mustered the strength to make their baseball game just a day after the incident.

Celebrity Heroes Baseball Game

Britney Holmes of Frisco will sing the National Anthem. Also known as the “National Anthem Queen,” Holmes auditioned for American Idol’s 16th season. After being told “no” by the celebrity judges (Luke Bryan, Lionel Richie and Katy Perry), Katy Perry brought Britney back for a second chance to audition during the 2017 American Music Awards. Fans voted her back into the competition, and Lionel Richie officially announced Britney as the first contestant to receive a golden ticket to Hollywood. Britney advanced into American Idol’s top 50 and is now working on her debut fall release.

At 6:30 p.m., the seven-inning Heroes Celebrity Baseball Game will get underway as the Blue Sox and White Sox all-stars and amateurs vie for the game trophy, bragging rights and the coveted MVP award. Between innings, game goers can enjoy on-the-field stunts, interactive activities and other family-fun entertainment. Following the game, a 10-minute fireworks finale sponsored by Baylor Scott & White Medical Center – Frisco will round out the evening.

Dak Prescott Celebrity Heroes Baseball Game

Here is the line-up for this year’s game  (NOTE – Players are subject to change)

  • Dirk Nowitzki (Dallas Mavericks MVP and 2011 NBA champion)
  • Dak Prescott (Dallas Cowboys quarterback)
  • Ezekiel Elliott (Dallas Cowboys running back)
  • Mark Cuban (Dallas Mavericks owner and star of Shark Tank)
  • Sean Lee (Dallas Cowboys linebacker)
  • Von Miller (Denver Broncos linebacker)
  • Herschel Walker (Heisman Trophy winner and former Dallas Cowboys running back)
  • Demarcus Ware (former Dallas Cowboys Pro Bowl linebacker)
  • Harrison Barnes (Dallas Mavericks forward) – team manager
  • Dennis Smith, Jr. (Dallas Mavericks point guard)
  • Dan Bailey (Dallas Cowboys kicker)
  • Cole Beasley (Dallas Cowboys wide receiver)
  • Chidobe Awuzie (Dallas Cowboys cornerback)
  • Anthony Brown (Dallas Cowboys cornerback)
  • Rick Carlisle (Dallas Mavericks head coach) – team manager
  • La’el Collins (Dallas Cowboys offensive lineman)
  • Kyle Collinsworth (Dallas Mavericks guard)
  • Matt Dunn (Dallas Rattlers lacrosse team)
  • Yogi Ferrell (Dallas Mavericks guard)
  • Dorian Finney-Smith (Dallas Mavericks forward)
  • Kavon Frazier (Dallas Cowboys safety)
  • Travis Frederick (Dallas Cowboys center)
  • Devin Harris (former Dallas Mavericks guard)
  • Jeff Heath (Dallas Cowboys safety)
  • Byron Jones (Dallas Cowboys defensive back)
  • Jalen Jones (Dallas Mavericks forward)
  • Maxi Kleber (Dallas Mavericks forward)
  • Jourdan Lewis (Dallas Cowboys cornerback)
  • Wesley Matthews (Dallas Mavericks guard)
  • Salah Mejri (Dallas Mavericks center)
  • Dwight Powell (Dallas Mavericks center)
  • Geoff Stults (movie and TV actor of movies Only the Brave and 12 Strong)
  • Ben Grieve (former MLB outfielder)
  • Vernon Wells (former MLB center fielder)

Tickets are $9, $18, $23 and $35 at TicketReturn (972-731-9200 or ticketreturn.com) or at the Dr Pepper Ballpark Box Office during office hours. Will call will open at 10 a.m. on Friday, June 8. Tickets also will be available at the door (if the event is not sold out). Parking for the general public will be available at Lots A, B, E and F for $10.

Post a new comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.